Screen Shot 2019-01-26 at 11.33.09

About us

We, Ben, Judy and our 3 sons, are an Australian family living in Sydney. Both francophiles, Ben has worked in France. Judy has an Arts degree in French, and we have both traveled extensively in France. Now that we are back in Sydney and with the kids still young, we don't get over there as often as we would like, so we rent it to friends and through this site. One day it'll be our second home & we can spend half the year in France and half in Sydney! 

Year purchased 2005: We bought this home as our dream holiday home in 2005 and spent 2006 renovating it with the help of a fabulous French architect. We lived in London for several years and have spent a lot of time holidaying (and even working for a while) in France and Europe. The Lot/Dordogne area is our favourite area. There's so much to do for those wanting to visit medieval villages and chateau, for those wanting to dine amongst the Michelin stars or the local fresh produce markets, or for families with kids to amuse with canoeing, prehistoric parks, caves, the monkey forest at Rocamadour, the steam train in Martel. 

Unique benefits of the property: Having spent many wonderful holidays renting houses in Europe, often sharing with another family, we were very mindful to set the house up the way we would love to find it if we were tenants. 
The house was furnished over many years with fabulous antiques by the previous owners. We've added all the mod cons, but kept all the character. We've aimed to have the house child friendly, with a fence around the pool, a great fenced lawn area, even a games room. The layout of the house is ideal for 2 families sharing - with 4 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms in the main house. The garage apartment is ideal for the grandparents wanting to escape the noise! We certainly hope you love the house and the area as much as we do!